Skip to content

Designing for Accessibility

25/02/2008

On Tuesday March 4th I’ll be delivering a Guest Lecture on ‘Designing for Accessibility’ for the MM4HCI Human-Computer Systems module for 3rd/4th year Undergraduate and MSc students from Computer Science and Engineering here at Nottingham University.  I’ll be discussing accessibility and usability, legal requirements and guidelines, examples of good and bad practice as well as some case studies.  I’ll also be talking about issues of power in virtual spaces, with particular reference to the social dimensions of disability online. If you’re attending this lecture and want more information about the area and my sources drop me a line.

One Comment leave one →
  1. zac permalink
    29/02/2008 9:59 pm

    Hi. I’m zac from faculty of education Nottingham Uni. I am very much interested to attend the talk on Designing for accessibility as it relates so much with the research I’m currently into. Could I get more detail on the information venue. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

